Burning Angel

Burning Angel is the first EP from the Swedish melodic death metal band Arch Enemy . It was released on March 6, 2002. It is Arch Enemy’s second release with vocalist Angela Gossow , who took Johan Liiva’s place in the band. The song Starbreaker is a Judas Priest cover from the album Sin After Sin .

Track listing

No. title length
1. “Burning Angel” (album version) 4:17
2. “Lament of a Mortal Soul” 4:04
3. “Starbreaker” ( Judas Priest cover) 3:25
4. “Ravenous” (music video) 4:06

Note: The cover of “Starbreaker” was recorded in 1998, and therefore features vocalist Johan Liiva .

Arch Enemy

  • Angela Gossow – Vocals
  • Michael Amott – Lead guitar
  • Christopher Amott – Lead guitar
  • Sharlee D’Angelo – Bass
  • Daniel Erlandsson – Drums

Other Personnel

  • Johan Liiva – Vocals on “Starbreaker”
  • Niklas Sundin – Album cover

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *